first day of summer.

20 Jun

Image

It’s the first day of summer, so I decided to make a “summer bucket list” of all the things I would like to do this summer! This list will be under construction as I think of new ideas to add!

Summer Bucket List [in no order]:

  1. Have a water balloon fight
  2. Road trips to the beach
  3. Lots and lots of bbqing [make skewers for the first time]
  4. New bikes for the boys to go bike riding
  5. $1 scoop night
  6. Go to an outdoor concert
  7. Lots of swimming at the pool
  8. Roast marshmallows
  9. Go to a drive-in movie
  10. Have a picnic at the park
  11. Go camping
  12. Family Game Night
  13. Art Projects
  14. Go to a yardsale
  15. Go to 2nd Saturday [Art gallery walk]
  16. Take pictures everyday
  17. Lie on the grass, watching the stars
  18. Lie on the grass, watching the clouds
  19. Read a new book
  20. Go on hikes
  21. Make popsicles
  22. Go to the zoo
  23. Go to the river
  24. Slumber party/movie night in the living room
  25. Go to an amusement park

What is on your summer bucket list?

4 Responses to “first day of summer.”

  1. Xenia June 20, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Your list makes me happy. I might copy it!

  2. Kymi Roxx June 21, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    Sounds like a good agenda! I like, especially lying in the grass watching clouds. I haven’t done that in years.

  3. paperscribbled June 21, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    Xenia, I’m glad the list makes you happy! It was definitely fun to write and think about all the things I want to do 🙂

    Kymi, I went to the beach 2 months back and laid on the blanket and just watched the clouds roll by… it was so peaceful!

  4. Emily June 22, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Sounds good to me! Although I don’t think I’ll be laying in the grass, mosquitoes like me too much 😉

Leave a Reply

